"KILL THEM WITH KINDNESS"

About a year ago while residing in this hostel,there's a certain lady(one of the many ladies) who cleans and she was well assigned to my block.
A young lady prolly in her 30's but with a grumpy look......this was my first impression about her as I greeted her the first day I set eyes on her. Turns out she was actually grumpy because she kept complaining while working....not sure she actually responded to my greeting.
Bottom line is....I didn't stop greeting her ,even when her colleague had a minor injury for which I conducted a first aid remedy for her and my lady just stared from the corner of her eyes.
Few days ago,I noticed her as I passed by and she was radiantly beaming wt smiles as our steps apart gradually lessened.
This taught me that it is important to treat people as much as you would like image# them to treat u and not forgetting to "kill them with kindness". Have a lovely weekend friends