You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemNova - Rebalance buildings and technologies cost

in #steemnova6 years ago

The points calculation formula was wrong.
It count earlier base_cost*2^level-1 instead of base_cost*1.5^level-1. The difference was higher for each additional building level.
Compare Your points to vanilla calculators like here
http://www.o-calc.com/?sec=_colcost&lang=en

You didn't lose any single level of building/technology/fleet unit.
Summary of changes:
https://github.com/steemnova/steemnova/pull/85/files

Sort:  

OK, if it was only formula to calculate point please explain me this:

When I wanted to build Metal Mine lvl 28 I needed: Metal: 5.113.362 Cristal: 1.278.340 (before change)
Now to build Metal Mine lvl 29 I need: Metal: 5.113.362 Cristal: 1.278.340

I'm sure because I have long term plan for buildings depending on resources that I have/will have.

So it means, that if I will spent my lost 157785 points (much thanks @mys for calculation!) on ie. fleet I won't lost it.

Maybe I'm wrong, but I think that building cost was changed too (I'm not sure about techs).