You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemNow.com New Features: Pending payouts + Filter options for new posts

in #steemnow7 years ago (edited)

I already had this tool open in my browser for some time, but didn't really use it that much. The reputation score I was mainly using.

But now you've added the filtering module, I really really love the tool.

Somehow I missed this post. While noticing your line at the top of the steemnow service stating the addition of the filtering module, I immediately started to try and test it, and subsequently wrote a review post (https://steemit.com/apps/@edje/steemnow-app-post-filtering-module-added-making-it-a-great-curation-tool).

I surely hope a lot of Steemians will start using the tool, since the filtering module is an absolute great way to support curation and it may even result in votes for posts that are getting lost in the general Steemit channels very very quickly.

Thanks so much for this great tool @penguinpablo!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your comprehensive review! Really appreciate it! :)

I really love the tool.

BTW: does the filtering module only include the last 7 days? Or will it be possible to filter on last month and more as well?

Note: I noticed the filtering tool lists all entries of a post, I think, ie when updating a post the filtering module lists the original + updates of the post. Would be great when only one entry per post is showed. Maybe something for the next release?

Thanks for your feedback :)

My posts: 7 days
New: 1 hour
My feed, hot and trending: 50 posts.
It's possible to extend it, but it's a bit slow to process all the data. I prefer to keep it clean and simple.

I think, ie when updating a post the filtering module lists the original + updates of the post.

You mean you see the same post twice in the list? Can you make a screenshot of it?

Thanks.
I noticed a small bug that posts are listed twice if you change the filter settings faster than the posts are being loaded. I'll see if I can fix this.
If you click the green refresh icon once you see the posts as normal.

Ah right! Thanks! :)