You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Steemonboarding: The Marketing Tool for the Steem Blockchain You have Been Waiting For

in #steemonboarding5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the great introduction. You have a very good concept and are aware of the issues which need to be solved on the Steem blockchain. Unfortunately, I was not able to meet you in person at Steemfest³.

I think one of the biggest issues we are currently facing on the blockchain is the low price of SBD/Steem and the difficulties that come along with joining Steemit. I really like how certain initiatives have grown out of the ground the last weeks and @steemonboarding is a very good example.

From personal experience, I can tell that most of the new Steemians loose interest fast, as the platform is simply too overwhelming. Every good app, website or game has some introduction of how things are working. Steemit, Busy.org, and Steempeak are lacking of it.

I think there has to be much more done in order to establish a successful blockchain. However, steemonboarding is a very good initiative, which I fully support.

If you need a translator for German videos, it would be an honor for me to serve with my knowledge. I've done several translations for Utopian already and I'm quite sure I could handle them as well. Have you ever thought about making steemonboarding open-source and let you help through the power of Utopian.io? For a well established German community, which you might integrate on your website, I think @theaustrianguy would be a good contact.

Sort:  

It would have been great to meet in Krakow but there were so many people and so few time! I guess we have an appointment then next November :D

Right now is the best time to onboard people because think about it, if we onboard them during a pump, their expectations will be huge and when a decrease in price comes, we´re going to face a lot of quitters...

The key here is to work together with the DApps, we onboard the people with the right mindset and we channel them to a community or DApp, which in turn will show them they can be part of something bigger and that they have a place in there, sense of belonging is more important tan short term rewards. If a new user feels like they belong, they´ll stay no matter the rewards.

Thank you so much for the offer for the German translations, soon we´ll make a post regarding that topic, please, make sure to apply there (which we´ll be very grateful for).

Thanks for the huge comment!