My Steemoween Porch Opens Now! Upvotes and a Contest Inside!

in #steemoween7 years ago

Alright Guys. I suppose I am a little late to getting my porch opened up, but We'll do plenty of participation here, so let's get it started. Come over and sit down with my friend and enjoy Mikey's porch.

zombie-2815482_1920.jpg
Image Source - PixaBay User: Dustinthewind

So here's what I have for you. Come to my porch here and give a little knock on the door. A knock on the door consists of a Comment of "Steemy Trick or Treat". Everyone who does this will get a little Treat - An upvote on their comment.

If want to spend a little more time on my porch, give me the Trick or Treat line, but then give me a link to a post from your page that would would like me to go and upvote, and a short explanation of why you feel it deserves a Halloween Treat. I'll go and upvote those as well. But please be advised, I will be checking for Original Content! Don't try to sneak by me with copy pasta posts, I will sniff them out and you will get a trick instead of a treat.

skeleton-1784621_1920.jpg
Image Source - PixaBay User: AmberAvalona

Upvote Percentages:
Steemy Trick or Treat & Upvote this post 10% upvote minimum
Steemy Trick or Treat & Upvote from User with Rep lower than mine 25% minimum
Upvote, Steemy Trick or Treat & Post Link/Explanation 50% Upvote minimum
Either of the Above PLUS Resteem this post Double upvote from above.

Now to the Contest part!

If you want to get a 100% Upvote on your comment, 100% upvote on your Post Link AND a portion of the liquid payout from this post Be the person to comment on this post the closest to Witching Hour Eastern Time going into Halloween. If you are the person who manages to comment at exactly Midnight Eastern Time Monday going into Tuesday night you will receive 50% of the SBD Payout of this post.

Want to increase the reward? If the person who posts closest to Midnight alos Resteemed this post before Midnight, they will receive 2/3 or the liquid payout rather than just 50%

How about the first visitor to my porch? Who came to keep my Zombie company. None other than our loving CEO @ned!

zombie-2815482_1920.jpg

Happy Steemoween Everyone!

Want more information about Steemoween? Head over and check out the origination post from @em3:
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@em3/steem-o-ween-trick-or-treat-fun-fest-2017-largest-steemit-wide-virtual-event-ever

Sort:  

Steemy Trick or Treat!!!

And I will share this one:
https://steemit.com/steemit-police/@public-eye/sherlock-holmes-where-have-you-gone
because sherlock holmes is kinda the reason I decided to join Steemit. I would like to help him out and play a part in 'policing' the site. That sounds like a challenge I can enjoy and help out the community!!
Thanks and Happy Halloween! ( Q. I've already commented....can I sneak back and comment at Witching hour for a shot at the prize? Just curious! and I am resteeming!)

You sure can! Come back and give it a go! I encourage it in fact!! Looking for a perfect 00:00:00 comment!

Steemy Trick or Treat -
If you wish to step on my front porch you can go here: https://steemit.com/science/@aboutcoolscience/here-there-is-a-list-of-active-constituents-and-example-of-plants-that-are-good-for-you
it's an original post I wrote for steemit, it took me a while to fact check all the claims and to write it but unfortunately by the time I finished it and posted it, it was night time so nobody has actually seen it.
Wish you Happy Halloween!!

Happy Steemoween! Thank you for following the correct knock sequence! I will definitely be checking out your post!

thank you, I appreciate it

Steemy Treat or Trick.
Happy Steem-O-Ween!! 87B4A645-6CDD-4BB5-895E-56E9DA4121BA.jpeg

Very nice! The headless horseman got you!! Happy Steemoween! Don't forget to come back and try to win the sbd at midnight eastern tonight!

Aw thanks @mikepm74. Come on over and I'll tell you a bed time story.

About the dead bones, the brains and the hearts, of those who are buried in Paris. As you requested, I will drop the link below.

...Steemoween Spam alert!!

https://steemit.com/steemoween/@myrockandocean/in-the-footsteps-of-halloween-paris-travel-edition

Catacombes de Paris3.jpg

Steemy Trick or Treat & Happy Steemoween!

I'm sharing this hair raising story about an experience I had in my childhood. I believe it deserves an upvote because it's in keeping with the Steemoween spirit of telling spooky stories to give friends and family a jolly good fright! 🎃

https://steemitstage.com/halloween/@rainbowme/halloween-scary-story-virgin-mary-s-spirit-my-spooky-experience

Happy Steemoween! I'll head over and check out your post later on!

Steemy Trick or Treat

I (Opal) welcome you to my front porch! https://steemit.com/animals/@eonwarped/opal-on-steemoween-steem-o-ween-front-porch-trick-or-treat

You'll want to go. Too much cuteness and spookiness in one place. Happy steem-o-ween!

Happy Steemoween! I will be visiting your porch soon!

Oops! Misread the knock sequence :) oh well :) woof. Putting in a treat!

Steemy Trick or Treat!

Hope you are having a Happy Halloween!

Thanks for coming by Book Worm! Hope you enjoy Steemoween with us!

It was great, thank you!

Knock knock - Trick or Treat. Check out my truly, terrifyingly, eye-wateringly, gruesome, gross, Crowin Halloween poem: https://steemit.com/poetry/@raj808/carrion-soul 😈 👻 💀

Welcome to the Steemoween! Little treat since you didn't use the correct knock sequence. Come back and try to catch the contest winnings at the Witching Hour with a "Steemy Trick or Treat!" Will give your poem a check here in a bit!

Happy Halloween Mike!!!!
Glad you could make it!!!
I hope everyone enjoys their visit to your page!!!
Happy Halloween!!

Thank you both, it has been a fun welcome to Steemit!! What a spooky good time to join the Moon ride!!!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @mikepm74
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikepm74 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 6.28 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mikepm74. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations @mikepm74! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

When I spin, @mikepm74, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 8 days ago and fed me 17.6 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @hopehuggs and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Happy Steemoween
and
Welcome to the midnight hour


You are cordially welcomed to visit my front porch where I have spent some time decorating a spooky trailer and scaring little children with the threat of a tricky treat!

steemy trick or teat!(preferably a treat)
please upvote this post below.
https://steemit.com/healthy-home/@imsteinsbrother/my-christmas-with-double-ear-infections

I think this should be upvoted because I went through a lot of pain to write it and I would like my post to grow. I'm serious!

peace|/,,