Trick or Treat, Let’s All Meet, A Gift of Steem Would Be A Treat!

in #steemoween7 years ago (edited)

WELCOME



Photo Credits: Caravan Pic, Background, and Ghosties

To My Steem o'ween Front Porch!



A Trick of a Treat

Dressed up little creatures
On a dark October night
Run from door to door
Giving everyone a fright.

They come and ring your doorbell
And before they will retreat,
They beg you for some candy
By yelling "trick or treat".

When their bags are full,
They run home to eat their fill.
They taste a bit of everything
And by morning they are ill!

So to keep the youngsters healthy,
I've figured out a deal.
This year instead of candy,
I'll give them all oatmeal!
~Nancy Hughs~



We’re having a steemit-style Halloween this year! And I’m looking forward to seeing you all dressed up!

Show up and reply by midnight Aug 31!

Come as a poem, joke, quote, or Halloween pic or gif and all you little fishies will get an upvote treat!




For details of this Steem o’ween party check out:

*em’s Virtual Front Porch
*em’s Answers and Call to Action





Read on at:
Sort:  

Trick or treat!

Capture+_2017-10-29-05-02-11.png


what can I say. I have a sweet tooth..
trick or treat.

Eat till your teeth fall out! ;-)
Hope you get a good haul!

Boo!
IMG_20171028_211311.jpg

I'll happily eat oatmeal instead of candy!
Happy steem-o-ween!

Now that looks like a toasty jacket! Perfect for October!

Well nice idea mam I do take care of that . My your early suggestions really make my post better then early . Plz my give some more suggestions how I can improve quality of my post . Mam I am your follower and I also do like your post.

Trick or treat, boo!😈 👻 💀

End Horror.gif
I have a poem so scary you'll screem, check it out through this link and you'll be having bad dreams: https://steemit.com/poetry/@raj808/carrion-soul

Went there, saw it, was thrilled to pieces! Thanks!

I once saw a little stray cat.
That rode with a witch who was fat.

And then one day, the broom gave away,
And the two of them fell and went splat.

And that was the end of that.

The end!

Happy Steemoween!!

You made me laugh! It's a good one!

I love the haunted caravan above!

Happy Steemoween!

Thanks - the original pics weren't mine but I had a lot of fun putting it together!

Cool! Thanks again

Thanks for coming! I love the way your presented your vision of the haunted house. I saw the others your front porch and you looked like you were having so much fun that I now feel like I'm missing out by not being more literate in the online visual arts!

The itzy bitzy spider crawled from the craven skull
and grabbed at a tooth and give it quite a pull
the tooth came out with such a minor shock
that the spider went a flyin right into a clock
the clock struck midnight and all from the house
tiny zombie bodies, that once had been a mouse
then ghosts arose and winds blew and all the kiddies new
that the witching hour had sprung at last, their grampsie's stories true!

I love your 'costume'! HaHa! It reminded me of the poems my dad used to read to us when I was a kid. Good Times!

oatmeal would not go over well with the kids in my neighborhood ! ha ha

My husband will eat it if I cook it with currents, dice an apple into it, then dip the spoon into the honey jar before I put it into his porridge. I'm not sure if that defeats the purpose or not?

Oooh! Im sharing a scary story for fireside/campire storytelling. Happy Steemoween! 🎃🎃 🎃🎃

https://steemitstage.com/halloween/@rainbowme/halloween-scary-story-virgin-mary-s-spirit-my-spooky-experience

OK - at first I laughed a little but by the end of the story you freaked me out. It's a very good campfire story!

Thanks! I'm happy you got a laugh from the story; Halloween's not all chills and thrills, we gotta have some laughs too! 😄

Happy HALLOWEEN!

WE love Steemit! You are aweaome

Thanks and welcome to steemit! Have an excellent hallowe'en, get lots of loot, and eat 'till your stomachs are way too full!

Haha... Probably will do!

Super spooky treats play tricks,
Dressed up for a masquerade;
Face transfixed by candle flicks,
In smiling orange serenade.

Storm winds blow the seasoned clouds,
Winter, summer, in between;
Gathered crowds will shed their shrouds,
To wish you happy Steemoween!

You have an amazing costume! Thanks for coming! That is exactly my idea of the best of Halloween! (and now Steemoween!)

Thank you!

💙

Congratulations @re-engineer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!