The @steemph.antipolo Blogging Workshop – 07

in #steemp-antipolo6 years ago

This week's Workshop was about using the Snowflake Method to help create post ideas and of course, maintain daily posting consistency.


THE SNOWFLAKE METHOD


he Snowflake Method is most commonly associated with the writing of a novel. But, isn’t that just what a blogger is actually doing online everyday -- writing a novel -- one post at a time?

The fact is, that one of the hardest things to do is to come up with new and interesting topics; especially when you are trying to compete in a 30-day challenge to add a new post every single day. So, with that said, the Snowflake Method can be used by Steemians to post regularly and be consistent online.

So let us start with our main topic, we will use my posts for example.

My main topic recently was, "Overcoming the Barriers to Decisiveness" and from this, I wrote a single paragraph, composed of several sentences (or bullet-points), from which I created my subtopics -- or Chapters of my short novel

  1. Overcoming Barriers to Decisiveness
  2. Overcoming Procrastination
  3. Procrastination and Self-Discipline
  4. Procrastination and Motivation
  5. Procrastination and Excuses
  6. Procrastinate Later
  7. Obsessing About A Decision
  8. Overcoming Obsessive Thinking
  9. Fear Making A Bad Decision
  10. Avoiding Information Overload
  11. Information Overload
  12. Budgeting Your Time
Then, from each of these Chapters, I write individual posts...

Sure I could have written one big post, but no one would read something so long. Instead, I broke up my topic, into twelve subtopics using the Snowflake Method, and that resulted in twelve days’ worth of posts online -- it resulted in nearly two weeks of consistency and daily posts. In fact, once I type up everything like this, I actually do not need to do anything to post these every day, because I created a template for these posts. Rather, I log in, find a good image from Pexels.Com, and crop it to match my template, then add my post.



The End


Banner Source