You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join SteemPact! Empowering Change Together – Week #2

in #steempact7 years ago

I hope I'm doing the right thing by replying to this post, but I'd propose the Against Malaria foundation. They are recognized by Effective Altruism organisations like GiveWell for being one of the most effective ways to save lives! they mainly give out malaria nets. I've been donating to them for ages personally, but it would be great to give some money as a community.

This is their website: https://www.againstmalaria.com

Sort:  

Hey @somegermannerd, it seems like againstmalaria won. Sadly there was not that much activity this week, but we will still donate! Do you think you can bring them to steemit?

Shame that there wasn't more activity. They're a big organization so I think it would make more sense for someone with more standing in this community to reach out to them, I just joined a week ago.