Calling all Steemparents!

in #steemparents7 years ago

click image for source

Have you seen the recent call for support by @steemparents ?

If not check it out here Want to write for Steem Parents


Steem Parents is looking for members to help write some of their weekly blogs. Mainly Fatherhood Fridays and Motherhood Mondays. I have been asked to write this weeks Fatherhood Friday and I need your help!
I am calling on all steemparents!
@ch4nel @rachelhanson10 @alishi @bdmomuae @anneke @ghostgtr @phelimint @tanyaschutte @carterx7 @brotherbear @breakthrough @mwoodall @frugallady @monalisa @nature.sauvage @redrica @rieki @scarletleonard @sumatranate @tanyas @thatsweeneyguy @xyzashu

If you have a post about fatherhood and would like it featured in this weeks article please leave a link in the comments below.

I will also be looking for content from Steem users who have yet to find steemparents. If you come across any articles while browsing Steemit that deserve some extra fatherhood exposure please share a link to it in the comments below.


Please resteem so we can reach as many new steemians as we can.


Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of steemparents and #teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

hey its nice to see content being shared for all to see I would like to say My weekly blog would be interesting , right now im in Naples Fl preparing for a massive category 5 possible 4 upon landfall , and all projections as of now have it going directly up the state or on the southwest coast up through collier , lee charlotee , hendry ,countless more this storm is wider than the state so either way its hitting , i have a 6 month old son and a 7 year old and trying to buy water and baby formula and food is almost non existent , we managed to get some formula and a couple cases of water , were hopping to get a early start tomorrow and try to see what has been stocked over night , but I gave you a follow and a #resteem I will post the rest of the week and keep you posted if I Have time and If you dont mind ? This community has been what kept me sane the past 3 months and it's about to get hectic down here and people are going to show there true colors good or bad , I will post what I can when I can.... Great Post Thanks for the great content #dadview

I will check out your feed. Good luck.
Hopefully you guys will be okay. Thoughts and prayers are with you and everyone else who may be in the path.
Darryl

🙏prayers r with u my steem friend good luck in ur battle ahead

Thanks for the support I will do my everything I can to keep my family safe , today started out with my superintendent sent me to our main supply house again today , yesterday i picked up 50 sheets 5/8 in thick plywood and 50 2 x 6 s , and I picked up 50 more this mourning , the biggest public lumber yard in fort Myers Fl
(84 Lumber ) had a line throughout the whole complex and a line wrapped around the corner and down metro parkway to hanson street and it stretched a ways down that road , now I was born and raised right here in southwest Florida and my family has also been here since they were children and they cant recall a storm that has gotten this much attention throughout southwest Fl , also 84 lumber sold 24,000 sheets of plywood yesterday , that has to be a rare occurrence even down here in storm season , but anyway the owner of the company got all this plywood yesterday and this morning and I distributed it to all of the employees houses that needed it and also some of the employees at a high rise condo that we are working at that couldn't get any due to shortages at home depots and Lowes , and after that we boarded up 6 rentals , job sites and tomorrow we will finish the rest of my fellow employees houses , it was a long day but felt good help out in making their family's safe .
On the positive side my wife finally got her hands on some more formula and water so we are pretty set just some canned goods is about all we can manage to do financially right now , its funny these things always happen right when you pay your rent , mortgage , car breaks down , dog gets sick , bring it on haha . All you can do in this life is take care of the days problems as they come , and plan for the next one that is going to rear its ugly head up into your life at any moment , if your lucky you can learn from them and make different decisions in the future to avoid those problems or at least soften the blow so you are not totally blindsided and unprepared for whatever the case may be on that particular day , its a crazy world we live in , I'm just along for the ride where ever that ride takes me is not in my control .... Thanks again for support and prayers !!! steeemonnnn!!!!! Until I lose power at least ; )

nice initiative! Currently i did no post just about my family and my children, but maybe an idea. Recently was fascinated by the curiosity and smile of my youngest son 😃 who inspired me to write something about motivation..

My full upvote for the reminder and i wish much fun with your son and family! 👪

This is great I was planning to start to write a bit more about my family and kids. We have a lot of fun and it's really my passion. I did a post yesterday about some painting and crafts we did.
https://steemit.com/steemparents/@phelimint/my-adventure-doing-some-painting-and-crafts-with-the-kids

I love good parents! Here's a decent upvote for ya bud i appreciate u 😎

Father of 3 here. Good luck on ur article cant wait to read👊followed upvoted and resteemd👌

Wow!! Quite a few people on that list are South Africans 😎