Thank you Steem Moms!

in #steemparents7 years ago
I have been an active member of Steemparents over the last couple of weeks. This community has got my attention. It is a collection of Steemians who enjoy posting about family, parenting, schooling, trips and just general tips that they have learned along the way. So far most of the members that I have met have been a #steemdad . @breakthrough @carterx7 @thatsweeneyguy and @sumatranate just to name a few. It dawned on me that I hadn’t met very many #steemmom . So I made it my mission this week to go out and actively look for some quality posts by steem moms out there. It was an easy mission. There is so much quality content to choose from.

@mummyimperfect is a perfect example. She has been on Steemit since May of 2016 and has loads of great content. I have really enjoyed here vlog series on the Six Weeks of Summer. Her latest installment week 6: The ragged school museum is a great example of adding education into you kids summer fun.

@rachelhanson10 is another great steem mom that I found when she left a comment on one of my posts. Since then I have been paying attention to her blogs ever since. One of her recent posts was titled That time I won at parenting. It is a recap of a small parenting wins that lead to some big feelings of accomplishment. We have all been there. Trying over and over to get our child to do something, and when the result finally comes the feeling of pride runs through us.

@mistamistong is a fairly new member of Steemit. She recently joined in August. Her most recent post is on How to teach children how to manage their time. She give 5 great tips on how to help you accomplish this task at home with your own children. I love the part about teaching your child the difference between important and urgent. This is something that I have never given much thought to in the past.

One of my favourites was @solarsupermama . This girl is fresh on the steemit bandwagon. She only joined 3 days ago. She promises that her first batch of blogs will be about Relocating to another country and traveling with kids. She moved to Belize from Spartanburg, SC. Not an easy task for anyone. She did it with 5 kids. Check out her introduceyourself blog HERE

Last is @monalisa . She entered the @steemparents most recent contest but her blog on Parenting 101 is the one that caught my attention. My favourite quote was” Nothing will be the same, take it in your stride, don’t forget to take a shower and accept for the foreseeable future, that sleep will become a myth”. Any parent can relate to these words.

So to all you steemparents out there. Lets support each other when we can. Ways that you can support our cause is by following @steemparents and any of its members. Upvote fellow #steemmom and #steemdad bloggers. Resteem any posts and or contest your feel are deserving. The current steemparent challenge is to Get Crafty with your kids. Check it out and be sure to enter. Take it from a steemdad, time spent with your kids can be fun and rewarding… and time goes by so fast so enjoy it while you can. Thanks for reading

Dadview

A special thanks to @dandesign86 for the image of steeming coffee. Check him out!

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of steemparents and #teemcanada
Check out my Latest Blog


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

Great to know there is a group of steem parents here. :-). I usually post about 3D/Fashion designing and cooking. Im following you now!

Thanks.
Just use steemparents, steemmoms or steemdads when you write a post about parenting or family. We monitor these tags on a regular basis. Also follow @steemparents and be sure to upvote other steemparents as well!

Darryl @dadview

Hey @dadview! I am Nabeel from Pakistan. I am new to the community and just learning my way around. Infact this one is going to be my maden activity on this community. I think I don't yet qualify to join your @Steemparents group but I am planning to qualify for it soon. I am following both you and the group as it may help me be a better parent. Skimmed past a few posts and really enjoyed.
Regards.

Anyone is qualified. Just use steemparents as a tag when you post about parenting or family.

Darryl @dadview

Excellent post! Can't wait to check out these steemparent/mom blogs! Have resteemed and followed!

Very nice post - nice picture as well 👍!

I know. Isn't it great!

Awww. Thank you! Flattery will get you everywhere! And you posted about beer yesterday too, another passion o mine! I'm a loyal follower forever now. I'm glad you're enjoying so far. I posted another one yesterday. I was so proud of myself for figuring out how to do bullets on markdown. I'll start using steemparents for sure. Thanks so much for the reference. I really appreciate it.

Congratulations @dadview! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome curation work! That's exactly what I'm looking for! If you want to write for @steemparents, get ahold of me in the "team-discussions" channel on our discord

Oh great! Just seen this post and as I'm still new, hadn't heard of the steem parents group yet. I've got 3 boys aged 11, 8 and 5. :) I haven't posted much on parenting yet but I'm sure I will be! I'll check out all the peeps you've tagged here!

Welcome to the community. Just use steemparents as a tag when you post about parenting.
Help support others with upvotes and resteems.

Darryl @dadview

Awesome, will do. :)

@dadview, thanks for the shoutout! I just followed everyone you mentioned in your post that was not already on my radar.

Appreciate the time and effort you are taking to help grow #steemparents!

Keep up the good work #steemmoms and #steemdads.