Sort:  

no way to integrate steemninja? :(

It's already one of the options to create a new account. Do you mean integrating their referrals program?

yup, integrating it for referrals. so anyone that clicks on my blog and signs up should be associated as my referral

Doing this will mean that also our own referral will be overridden. Not that we are going to be rich thanks to new accounts signup in any case :D

so it'll all comes down to a softcoded auto-beneficiary...? someone signs up via my steempeak ref link, there is an auto beneficiary to me (and steempeak) set to their posts/comments... I think that could work

This is something doable. But I'm not sure the new account that signup with your referral code will understand how it will work.

Usually when you use a referral link both parties get a bonus. In this case who use your referral link will give you part of their reward (for 1 month?, forever?), so the benefits are only for one of the user.

IF we do this we should be very careful and try to explaining it clearly.

  • allow them to disable it (like you do already, just as opt-out)

also I think there are mutual benefits more or less. If I refer someone I'll most likely help them with votes or follows. maybe you could add a "referred" page with notifications, so I would know someone signed up under me. or add a special referral feed where you see their posts only. or both :)