You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 SOLID REASONS TO STEEM on STEEMPEAK.COM

in #steempeak6 years ago

This is simply the best offering around. Drafts, bookmarks, action queue and multi account switching are best options as far as I am concerned. I run a couple of handles and looks like this is going to be my default interface until I find something that is much better :)

I had a couple of questions though. Is the code open sourced? Are the drafts saved on server? I would prefer served based saving of drafts as I have lost a couple of drafts due to some silly mistakes.

Sort:  

Drafts are saved on a server (@asgarth can give a more certain answer) and auto saved pretty frequently. So that should make you happy.

Multi-account switching is AMAZING i have been using it for a while now and i is a life saver.

And we have been too busy to really pursue whether we want to do open source, we've been accepting all comments on that subject and so far a small @utopian-io vote is about all anyone comes up with. I think most people expect github and we use something a bit better and i'd be sad to loose that. (I've used both)

@jarvie in that case I would suggest sticking to what you are using but mirror it on github so that people feel more confident about the project and its code.