You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 SOLID REASONS TO STEEM on STEEMPEAK.COM

in #steempeak6 years ago

Haha i can see your concern.

I personally use autovotes already a ton to support good friends and projects I love, to me a vote is not Just about that singular post but about the content maker of the stuff I want to support. I feel like my interaction levels have increased a ton because of the other features on steempeak so all in all if this is a statement about improving interaction there are tons of things to be done in this area.

I have like 10+ autovotes set up and will spend an hour or two looking for new content to vote on ... so i spend way too much time as it is doing voting and even with autovotes I'll still wake up with 100% because those people just aren't posting. Granted I rarely do a full vote just so i have the ability to interact a crap ton.

But I think the issue is that it is a tool and it can be abused (not sure which forms of abuse you are most worried about)... also it's a tool that already exists... but i would hate to punish people like myself just because others will abuse it. Plus we'll probably limit the number of usages or do other things to limit abuse. If you have ideas down that line let us know. For example if there is a limit of 5 or 10 then people have to think pretty hard and make it a special decision.

Anyway in my mind an autovote to many people is probably better than a self-vote ... one is better interaction and helpful to others than self anyway (btw I do them both... but I also vote crazy amounts of stuff on a normal day)

Sort:  

I like the steempeak platform..will consider to steem on steempeak..thanks