You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Theory of Evolution at work in the Steem ecosystem

in #steempeak5 years ago

I gave a lot of thought to it myself and I still have to find the time to write a post about that thought process.

My conclusion, summed in a few words is "steem is us!".

I.e. - steem is only f**d if we believe it to be and give up.

If on the contrary we doggedly refuse to surrender and stand together, we can achieve the goals we have set and we can go as far as we want.

It's a big difference with investing in classical stocks. I have invested in stocks for 2 decades and realized that with classical centralized businesses, no matter how good the product, how sound the fundamentals, how benign the economic cycle, if the management is inept, the stock prices will never recover.

The price of a blockchain asset on the other hand should depend not only on the management of the founding entity (Steemit Inc.). If I had thought that, I would have cut my losses and ran after the disastrous HF20. Steemit Inc. is only part of the story though, like mother and child. Steemit Inc. is steem's mother and one shouldn't judge the child abilities and prospects by how brilliant or otherwise the mother is.

Sort:  

I completely agree, and also I truly believe that thee Dan is a wise man, eos for dapps, bts for trading and steem to be used in the future for promoting ones products on a free market, and more importantly a meeting ground for like minded folk

Posted using Partiko Android