You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 SOLID REASONS TO STEEM on STEEMPEAK.COM

in #steempeak6 years ago

Will it have a real trending page that filters out posts with paid votes? I want to see what the community likes. Generally it looks like you have some great features. I'll be checking it out soon

Sort:  

DING DING DING ... we have a winner! I like the way you think.
I am not so worried about there having to be a specific page and for sure don't want it to be called something like "trending"... but the functionality behind this is something I'm hoping for and have an idea to make happen.

Cheers. Trending is just useless to me these days. Some whales are getting rich from selling votes, but buyers don't make much.

Well this week i can be grateful to the ability to use some bought votes to get steempeak known. But even still there's a place for it and i think the place is a bit too large right now so there needs to be some cool stuff to balance it

I noticed you bought the votes, but I saw the post via a resteem, not on trending. If you can get the right people interested you don't have to buy votes. Just my opinion

Well now we're getting a lot of the right people on board so hopefully it grows more organically from here.

It is on our list. We are also not quite happy with the current trending page (that is why we don't call it "trending" now, but "topics sorted by rewards"). We are thinking now about some more tricky algorithms to create more reliable pages, which could portray the real trends and show the content tailored for a particular user.