Just Duckie

in #steempets6 years ago

Just Duckie

SP_TheBugIQ_cowboyDuck.jpg

I waited patiently at the back of the line for my SteemPet. It’s been fun for me to see people’s reactions to their SteemPets description brought to life by @derosnec. Speaking of the descriptions, I have really enjoyed the imagination, creativity and preferences of people asking for SteemPets.

I might do some posts featuring each of the SteemPets with some comments from the owner. Why they wanted what they asked for, and other details.

When it came to my own SteemPet I was thinking of something epic like a bear/dragon or something equally Game of Steem. But there was an inescapable, inexplicable thought. A mental image of a yellow baby duck. Nothing more, nothing less. The more I tried to invent my epic slayer pet, the more that little duck weaselled its way into my heart.

I’m working on a name but feel free to chime in.

I just love it.

Thanks @derosnec!!

Love,
Bug

Sort:  

Congratulations @steempets! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!