SteemPets Update! Live From Tangled Branch Forest!

in #steempets6 years ago (edited)

SP_Saffisara_hugBunny.jpg

SO!! It’s been nearly a month since SteemPets was announced and YES this is a slow moving train. The intention is to build this from the ground up with the Steem community and let it unfold organically. This is a project that I would love to be able to say is for the community and by the community.

The personal side of SteemPets for me is that I essentially travel from a home base to play music. Because I am on my own and I am often gone for long periods of time on any given day, I can’t even justify having a goldfish. I don’t even have plants! I simply can’t feel like I can be responsible for a living thing if I can’t fully care for it. I don’t know if I can fully explain why that is but I feel it deeply. I’m also not sure that I’m alone in this.

The idea for me was to create something valuable on the Steem blockchain that allows people to have their very own online SteemPet. SteemPets right now is starting out pretty small. We are producing a very small limited number of SteemPets for people at a cost of 10 Steem per pet. This will increase to 25 Steem per pet down the road a ways.

What do I hope for SteemPets? I hope it becomes a growing online community of SteemPets owners who love their Pets and the SteemPets community! I am truly hoping for functionality like animation eventually.

The ability to feed and clothe your pet and watch it grow and learn would be amazing. This is not an easy thing I have embarked on. I know this. Finding coders and support to make this all happen is going to be a community effort and will be built on community interest.

I would truly love to see this succeed on many levels with many different types of SteemPets interaction possible. One paw in front of the other!!

More SteemPets to come soon!

Please do get your adoption request in if you would like one of your own!

I think we might have 10 spots or so available for the 10 Steem special. Just send your 10 Steem to @derosnec with your SteemPet description! She will brew up a new batch of SteemPets DNA in Tangle Branch Forest just for you!

Thanks to all those participating and enjoying this little backwoods project!

Happy Trails!!
@TheBugIQ @PoeticSnake @derosnec & @SteemPets!

Sort:  

I'm so happy to get my #steempets !

I'll be blogging about her shortly :)