Just a Typical Saturday Night

We all have our own ways of releasing stress. We ought to do something that will cleanse our crowded minds, appease our anxious souls, rejuvenate our tired bodies and lighten our heavy hearts.

We deserve some special treat... an activity or a rest that after accomplishing will make us ready again for another battle.

On a typical Saturday night, single men of my age would probably be on the night out. It can be a bar hopping, out of town trip or a movie night out. Honestly, I would love to engage in such diversions too. But considering my disease and how it modifies my body, as much as I want to plunge in...I can't. I have my limitations.

For so many years of being imprisoned by my disease, I envy those who enjoy their Saturday or Friday night. I would say I am so young but why can't I enjoy such things.

However, that was so long ago. As of now, I do love my Saturday night routine. This activity helps me to de-stress all the negative vibes I consciously or unconsciously gathered for an entire week. After de-stressing I feel that I am in the game phase again. There are times that I look forward on a Saturday night and wish it may come fast.

[sunset view from Antipolo Cathedral just this]
67.jpg

Saturday is my worships day. I usually go to attend Sunday masses every Saturday Anticipated mass. Yes! You read it right. Here in our parish, we have a regular two anticipated mass every Saturday night. One from 6-7 and another round on 7-8. I love going to church on a Saturday anticipated mass for it is not crowded. You can sit and relaxed while participating in the mass. Attending mass with fewer attendees makes me feel the presence of the God even more.

65.jpg

Then after a mass, I go the Adoracion Chapel for a prayer of the Rosary andDivine mercy prayer while meditating for the week that was. Then making a wrap up of the blessings and heartaches as I lift it all up to the Lord.

66.jpg

These activities do really drain all the negative vibes away. All the tears, fears and worries became easier to handle with a clearer mind towards another week ahead.

But what I really enjoy is the walk towards home. The cold breeze of Antipolo is priceless. As I go home, I stroll on the street every Saturday night after the mass and meditation at the adoracion chapel. I feel the peace while taking a time for myself. I felt strengthened once again. As the wind touches my skin and enters my nostrils, I feel God in the midst. He is in the air I breathe while easing all the pains and the doubts of my soul. The gentleness of the night, caresses my heart and make it calmer.

[the walk towards home]
68.jpg

This typical Saturday night routine wasn't planned. It just spontaneously happened. And, I just myself one day doing it and yearning for it.

This activity helped me a lot to have clarity on what is next to do. My week won't be complete without this routine.

My fellow Steemian what is your Typical Saturday Night? How do you replenish all the cells and aspects of yourself?
I hope amid this busy hasty life, you still have time to connect to our God and release all those that bother you. Despite all the sham, drudgery and trickery of the world you are still able to get back to yourself. Take time to recharge. You deserve it. May you have a meaningful, useful and relaxing Saturday night.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beyonddisability from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.