I missed the Cebu Steemit Summit

in #steemph6 years ago

Steemit summit in cebu organized by steemph.cebu and other steemit members under @jassennessaj was a big event that steemians should never missed. But it sad to say, i wasn’t there and never made it to attend.

9F0493B9-7AC3-41E4-9105-317840709C4C.jpeg
photo credit to @stewart-suarez during the event

This was the most awaited event in steemit that in was looking for. We we’re invited by @jassennessaj few weeks ago to attend the said event and inwas excited and even prepared for it. But there are some situation that i need to deal with, does not permitted me go for an event.

D99D735E-6B52-4ACA-8D66-6E910097446B.jpeg
Photo credit to: @stewart-suarez, during the steemit summit.

Seriously i missed it! It was 21 of april Saturday when we rushed my father to a hospital due to difficulty in breathing, he need a proper checked up and medication. My father had a lung problem.

I supposedly at cebu before the date, but everything changed unplanned. One of @steemph.negros leader @stewart-suarez made it to the event and able to socialized with other steemians from cebu. I was just updated with photos taken during the event. Hope there will be another steemit summit.
281692C2-388D-4405-B97D-49DCA6F16DAD.jpeg

to @jassenessaj, sorry for not being there. I am still thank you for inviting me ahead of time and for reminding me for the incoming date. I would probably make it next time.

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord