Teaching Morning ti'l Night

in #steemph5 years ago

![IMG_20191029_101147.jpg](
Hi! Steemit community, I am Jill Ann C. Royo, 24 years old and turning 25 this nov. from Patin.ay Prosperidad Agusan del Sur, Employed by Department of Education Caraga Region, Division of Agusan del Sur, as a permanent teacher. I am assigned at Taonaga Prosperidad Agusan del Sur, and an adviser of Grade 1 and 2 learners.
They say teaching is not just a profession but also a passion. Yes, Indeed!

Everyday we spent 2 hours going to my assigned school and i have to make 3 rides from my place to my school, the hardest part here is in the 3rd ride I have to wait for somebody from Taonaga to give me a ride going to the school. Coz, If I ask someone who is not a resident of Taonaga they would just tell me that " Na! Layo mana maam, ngita nalag laing kasakyan" that what I always hear. But I never stop and that would never stop me from going to Taonaga to meet all my students and impart learnings to them. And as I arrived there I always do my reading session to make sure that all of them will be a reader. And that no one will be left behind in that class.

But my teaching career never stop on Taonaga only. But back at home. I also do my online teaching profession.

IMG_20191031_214007.jpg

As I was sharing on my past post my first day really is a nerve cracking experience. But as I was able to finish my booked lesson today I felt so accomplished that I really was able to make it. And share new words with my new students. And I also get pressured because of 2 sudden bookings. But this day ended up good!

So I believe that if we go beyond our comfort zone and think of what this learners needs. And be able to accomplish our role as their teacher. Teaching will always be fun.