The Moon Above

in #steemph4 years ago

I'm always mesmerized by the moon's beauty.

And what's more romantic is having a conversation at the beach with the moon as your witness. So I have written this poem after seeing the moon outside and realizing that this time I need to let go of some memories.

images (3).jpg

Laughing at 12 midnight
Skins closer as the hours passed
Deep talks, music and lyrics
You and me and the moon above

Morning smiles like sweet coffee
Think of me before you sleep
Think of me as you awake
Hold my hand or kiss it the way you wanted

And I've fallen, fallen deep
And now I'm sinking, can't get to sleep
Me and just the moon above
You're nowhere, need to let it go

I should sleep, I should stop
You messed me up, wasted months
At 12 midnight I can hear you laugh
With others now and the moon above

Disclaimer: Photo not mine.
© https://images.app.goo.gl/P9TzKcPAWMu3EsZW9

Sort:  

Great poem! Regards, Sasha R.

Thank you so much.😍😊

Kawawa ka naman. Di bale, there will be another time when there will be the 3 of you again, you, the same moon, and a different him. Just be patient ;)

hehe thanks po.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment