How I got this body.

in #steemph6 years ago

26995008_10214086015416794_1678475710_n.png

How I got into fitness and loving it started during my teenage years, because of my dad. He was not a sports guy, he doesn't even play basketball but he was a do it all guy, a very good "jack of all trades" dude. From painting houses to plumbing, to masonry, electrician to carpentry, and not to mention a very good mechanic. He is very strong and he worked almost 8 hrs daily and guess who is his Robin? Ah yes, it was me and because of that I was not bullied during my high school days.

I was part of our swimming varsity team, I played basketball everyday and got interested to go to the gym. From there I was enrolled to learn Taekwondo, Aikido, Muay Thai, and Greco Roman Wrestling. Then my interest shifted to bodybuilding and to the point I've been collecting bodybuilding magazines. I never got any trainer in the gym to teach me about lifting weights, it was all copied on the magazines that I'm reading. And the challenge with that is I regularly injured myself so I said to myself I needed a trainer. The solution I made was to learn and get certified as a fitness trainer. (Hahaha)
As of today, I have two certifications and I am a personal trainer. (Raket din yun!) These are my photos and the diets I did to get in shape.

Eat all you can days.

Organic eating days. This was the time I've been recognized in the running community as a barefoot runner. I was running almost everyday, and I've finished a couple of 42km Marathon races, and a lot of 21k races.
420850_350984961658041_644502576_n.jpg

Paleo eating days. I even changed the way I workout, as in like a caveman. I do a lot of crawling, jumping, climbing and lifting of stones. (hehehe) Sabi ng wife ko monkey workout daw ginagawa ko. :)
27043446_10214086020016909_589800720_n.png

Keto diet days. I always ask Jan to prepare bacons, eggs, and cheese. Lots of it! But I stopped it because I think it is not good for me and my liver. Yes, you got a great abs but I'm always sleepy. Keto is not for me.

26857455_10214086014136762_1221648778_n.png

And recently, I'm into all plant-based eating. I will soon blog about it too to answer the question about where I get my protein. Or watch out for Jan's blog because she might write about it too.

Sort:  

Body goals!!! Haha. It really takes a lot of patience and discipline to achieve such healthy and fit body.

I have been working hard on how to stick to a lifestyle that can make me achieve my health and fitness goals. I can clearly see that it is something you have been working on. There really is no shortcut

Nice I'm into powerlifting myself.. good to find some people that to similar things like me :) keep up the good work

You have great shape @gerardpizarras .