The Survivor : Introduction

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

28872858_10211120464952610_231567851868127232_o.jpg

Hello, I'm newbie here, I heard about this steemph in my friend from Iligan. I'm also from iligan, a student of MSU-Iligan Institutem of Technology. I tried many online business but it did'nt work until i found this website. So, I have many questions of how can I post here, earn and learn some basic method hack.

IMG_0156.JPG
That was me:
I was student before in Mindanao Sate University-main campus. I took Chemical Engineering there for some reason I love the course until I found myself asking " Why I'm still studying this course?". It was very very frustrating moment at that time, no one can answer that QUESTION but only myself. I study Physics, Mathematics... and other difficult subjects, knowing the theory and strategy, but this QUESTION made myself forget everything I learned. The only idea inside in my mind that was "I'm 6-feet below the ground". I almost 5 years in the college but STILL no work done. I mean I don't have any achievements for this life. I'm 20 that means I need to stand my on feet but the world does not allowed that. Until I lost my study, I get red mark that was 5.0 and I could not even look myself in the mirror because of humiliation which strike in face. I would say this because my family has a some standard that I couldn't reached.


May 23 2017, I was in Engineering College to take Final exam of EE 123 subject, Basak Malutlut at which Firefights between government forces and militants began at 12:00 noon, NOT 2:00 PM. Our instructor decide to postpone the Exam but as student who want to back home as early as possible, we wait until afternoon 5:00 PM for the Exam to resume. The conflict continue until we heard the gunshot as if it happened 200 meters near. The campus was starting to alert because our campus is an open way, no such block to separate the residence and the school buildings. So, I get my materials and went back our cottage. I get a shirt and a bag of mine, then I went in my close friends cottage. Every single person I saw outside was so nervous. 6:00 pm in the night a big Fire from downtown flare up in town. I don't Know what to do my Family was in downtown and I can contact them or call. Another difficulty strike in myself. 7:00 AM, May 24, 2017, peolpe are moving so fast outside the campus but we cannot leave in the campus beacause I'm waiting my father command. Until my father call me exaclty 7:32 AM then he said " Alis ka dyan sa MSU punta ka ng Iligan kasama ng Antie mu at aalis narin kami dito pero hindi tayu magkita hindi kasi kami makadaan papunta dyan ". I'm very very nervous at a time, I don't know what to do.

A girl came in front of me asking " Kuya aalis kayu? kuya mga reviewer po kami ng Social worker, galing po kami ng NOTRE DAME-Cotabato at wla po kaming kilala dito". I reply " Di paba kaayu aalis? ".
They said " wala po kaming pupuntahan at umalis narin lahat ang tao dito sa compound kayu nalang at kami, kuya sasama nalang kami sa inyu (begging)". So, with I said them " Hindi tayu aalis dito kung hindi tayu lahat (not fully aware what I'm saying).

They are almost Girl and they don't know where to go. With my friends we are 5 in count all boys. So we have cooperation with the reviewer with everything even the food but they are in different room. Almost them are crying not beacause of nervous and they cannot even take a spoon of food and some of them get fever. Our problem, with my friends, was that we don't have food enough to sustain us for the next day, all store are closed already.
So, we stayed in the campus until May 27 2017 along with the reviewer.

Friday morning we were ready to go down. While waiting in the road-side I witness cought us and they offer their van for us down in iligan. And we are very thankful on them.

Our story also includethis video also: (NOTE after 18 MINUTES)

Thats was my introduction why I'm here now in ILigan City looking for a better and new Life.

IMG_0643.JPG
The new Jerick Jabien who are ready to face another challenge in Life.

This my first time that I share my experience. I think it would be a great INTRODUCTION I ever made for myself.