#ULOG 1.2 | My first ever DIY👚👼

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180516_230432.png
Screenshot_20180516_230445.png
Screenshot_20180516_230514.png

"Fluffy Dots"

Hello steemians ! I have here my very own clothes that i maked for my sister last Christmas 2016 . I just found this while editing photos of my most recent makes for them .

Better late than never ! 😀

It turned out really cute and my sister really loved it . I used some scrap sweatshirt fabric for the bodice and cuffs. The shoulder insets are a faux suede jersey in blush pink. The little felt poufs are from a craft store. I pre-washed them to make sure they wouldn’t bleed and stain the fabric in the wash. So this whole project didn’t cost much at all.
Screenshot_20180516_231233.png
Screenshot_20180516_231246.png
Although I took care measuring and cutting the pattern and fabric, I had a feeling the neckline wouldn’t be wide enough to fit comfortably. I couldn’t be bothered to take the neck binding out again, as I had already overlocked the edges, so I had to come up with an alternative solution. This is how this quirky little keyhole opening came about. I found some matching pompom trim and button in my stash. It’s not very well done and a bit wonky, but it did the job! (My sister isn't very harsh judges anyway.)

Screenshot_20180516_231712.png

I had such fun making this little quirky sweater😊😍👰

Thank you for reading my simple DIY . How about trying make your own DIY ?😄 I think it will be more fun ehehe .

And i would like to thanks of course @surpassinggoogle to make this things possible sir ! 😊 especially like me , first timer . We were able to share our insights freely without any restrictions because of this #ULOG . I'm very glad to be part of this community and inspired to do more posts , share some thoughts and gather more friends through steemit 😄😍😊😄💕

@jickirti | Philippines

UPVOTE | FOLLOW | RESTEEM

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord