STEEMPH'S ENGAGEMENT - A MEMORY TO BEHOLD!

in #steemph6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

I AM LATE. WILL I STILL ATTEND?

These words were bugging in my head when I finished my prior appointment. I have been awake for almost 24 hours already. However, the moment I was in the streets I booked a car going to the venue. Reflexes? I don't know either.

I was shy because I won't be able to witness the speakers @luvabi and @dreamily share the platform and the crypto-currency world to the students. Good thing @grazz and @itsmechille are both pushing me to come since @surpassinggoogle just actually arrived to attend. So off I went.

...and it was worth it...

DQmcFq4RLiZJ15rmoUujt4ZBW9pFyVgHxD2W7ZJXdTfvipw_1680x8400.jpg
credits to Gelo for the picture

When I arrived, I was immediately introduced by Grazz to the members. We exchanged pleasantries and also got to know @wanderlass, @monkeypattycake, @stuckinacup, @greymonolith, @wilbejel @luvabi, @rafasays, @dreamiely and @tpkidkai. I then knew the beings behind the usernames. I was ecstatic.

I then saw students signing up and asking questions. Since I was late, it was already dusk. We then went outside and I saw the students from my alma mater engaging in some sort of a competition. I then knew that the prize money came from Steemph.

I again was filled with awe.

"So this is how we engage with the community." - I told myself.

If my energy and attention is a battery bar, I was left with 10% so I focused on that energy to absorb as much information as I can and observe.

...nightfall came...

We then decided to have dinner at a nearby restaurant. While walking, knowledge was already spouting out. @luvabi was talking about past experiences with the community. @tpkidkai was discussing about steemcleaners. I am happy I am learning.

...at the restaurant...

After we ordered, we again engaged in chitchats. I was beginning to feel my body to surrender yet I thrived to be awake. I was hungry for experience and knowledge. It kept me going.

steemitmanila meets steemph

P_20180203_213329.jpg

The group of @janicehung, @siningniviola and @princesslilo came to meet us. During and after dinner, they were talking about Udefend, steemph's advocacy, missions and visions. It was a fruitful conversation and exchange of ideas. @itsmechille and @surpassinggoogle were also busy discussing stuff but from time to time, Terry would discuss in the crowd. The conversations were extensive and vast. I was keen on listening and observing.

Fortunately, even as a celebrity, we were not stopped in taking a picture with Janice. Here's mine. She is kind and quite approachable.

P_20180203_213823_BF.jpg

Of course, I cannot go home without taking a picture with the man himself, Terry.

P_20180203_213540_BF.jpg

So if you want to ask what happened on the early part of the event, unfortunately, I won't know. Kindly check @luvabi's,@tpkidkai's, @wilbejel's and @itsmechille's articles. You can also check @dreamily's if you wish to have it in the local language. If on the latter part, you can ask me. LOL.

The experience was memorable and I am definitely looking forward for the next meetup specially if the rendezvous is accessible.

FOOTNOTENEW.png

Sort:  

Its really nice to see the community grow. I cant wait for the day when Steemit will hit the masses! That's wouldbe the best! I could now imagine the people benefiting from the platform and lives enriching because of steem blockchain

Indeed, it is the vision. It isn't impossible either, judging by the exponential rate that people are flocking into this platform. The experience with the engagement is really subtle. I was fortunate to experience it firsthand.

wish I could go in one of this bizarre activities ! excited to be fully engaged in @steemph activities

Well i still have a lot to learn from all of you mga LODI's

Thanks @luigigenius for sharing this one ;)

You wouldn't regret joining. I am confident with that. Exchange of ideas, tips, techniques, experiences and the simple chitchats from anything under the sun are life-changing.

Yes, I do hope you can join the next events sponsored by the community.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by luigienius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yep. it was nice to see you there behind that username. 😁 see you next time

Sure thing sir

It was nice seeing you there @luigienius. Can't believe we survived the sleepless nights. Lol. See you on our next destination with @steemph and sir @surpassinggoogle.

Put simply we are survivors. Surely, we will be around at the next meetup.

Wow! Hoping that i could get a chance to join this kind of activity.

I hope you can join indeed. It is life-changing. You can mark my word with it.

Congrats! And she looks like mannequin very slim body... Very athletic... Good that you attend that night...

I was fortunate to be just some miles away. Indeed, she looks like cut-out due to her physique.