A Steemian's Best Approach To Blogging

in #steemph6 years ago

I'm only a few days old here on Steemit and still thinking of a better approach to make my own experience here meaningful and not just because of ots potential income. I'm the kind of person who has to enjoy what I'm doing and earning the money is just a bonus. That will come later when I have finally built a loyal following of my own. Aside from the followers, there's the creation of good content. I think of myself as a writer, and as a writer it's my job to bring useful information and actually make people think. The day I get people commenting on my posts left and right, I'd be on cloud nine. 

From a reputation of 29, I suddenly jumped to a 34 because of my latest post titled YouTube's Change on Monetization Guidelines. The information is relevant to me because I wanted to be a vlogger and knowing the new program requirements got me thinking of what I should be offering as someone who wants to be behind the camera. It's the same with Steemit. You need to be producing informative topics that you care about to build your account's worth on this platform. I started out with topics that are personal to me and barely made a dent on them. So now instead of posting stuff that don't mean anything to others, I will find topics that will not only be useful to me but also to the public. This way, not only will you be building your reputation but Steemit's as well. 

Aside from producing quality content, I also take the time to read other Steemian's works and comment on them if I have something in mind to share. This is a good way to establish raport with other writers. However, I suggest that one should do this with sincerity because I've been seeing newbies asking for a return follow and upvote. Personally, I am more likely to ignore such requests. I think we should all be doing our best to help the platform because it will benefit everyone in the long run.