A Time When Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman Were in One Film

in #steemph6 years ago

My childhood consisted of stars and movies that until now remains as my go-to comfort zones. You can never go wrong with a little bit of the 90s era especially for someone like me born in '84 (Def Leppard!!!). I could never forget this one film that made me believe in the magic of a good story back when I was 13 or 14 years old in 1998. It was one of those movies that gave me the feels and jump started my passion for writing. Sure, it's not one of those masterpieces that won awards but it did include two of Hollywood's best actresses.  

Today's a Sunday and in the middle of another typhoon wrecking havoc somewhere in my country. The cold made me nostalgic and because tomorrow is another hectic Monday, I wanted to relax for a bit. "Practical Magic" is my choice for the day, starring Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman as sisters born into a family of witches and a curse that haunted the Owens women for centuries. Being the only girl among four kids, their bond as sisters made me envious, that same feeling I've had with Little Women. And because the supernatural is involved but wonderfully meshed with the messy human story of love, this hopeless romantic was hooked. Furthermore, the duo's chemistry is amazing. Before Disney's Frozen, it is a story that revolved around the sisterly love between Sally (Bullock) and Gillian (Kidman). At the finale, it was Sally who saved her sister from Gillian's abusive and now-an-evil-spirit ex. Yes folks, it's one of those romantic comedies that I'll be watching for more years to come. 

*Image from Practical Magic | Movies & TV Shows | Pinterest.com