Have You Ever Written Fan Fiction Before?

in #steemph6 years ago

I was 14 years old and bored in class when I wrote my first fan fiction in a script form. Anime characters were my stars and it was about me ending up in their world somehow. I never did finish it but I remember how fun it was because it satisfied me more than daydreaming ever did. Today, I'm writing an action fan fiction starring my favorite band members, the Why Don't We boys.

                                                            

It is my first action fan fiction and using Instagram's swipe feature, I'm able to upload 10 images of text at a time   so it would be as if the reader is flipping the page of a book. Being the eldest Limelight, I wanted to write something other than sexual imagines of the boys, which were the ones I found posted by the other fans. I thought, what would it be like if the boys are actually secret agents but posing as a boyband? I'm about to write the third prologue of Emissary Scions. There's already two prologues out starring Daniel Seavey and Jonah Marais. Fans of the band can find it posted on my Instagram fan account and I've input a hashtag so that they can find my fanfic  right away. I've always wanted to become an author so this is my first try to create a real novel. 

And while this is just a fanfiction, I wanted it to be good so I've researched vital information to make the stories as action-packed as I want them to be. For example, Jonah Marais is an aerial fire fighter trainee so I researched about the different aircrafts used for the aerial firefighting. Research is definitely the key to a good story.


*Image is an edited group photo posted at the band's official Instagram account @whydontwemusic and shot by @helloimaugust.