Is it a good thing to push my wedding despite of unexpected things happened around?

in #steemph6 years ago

I am a little bit worried about things happened aroun us, this year is supposedly a good year for me since i will be getting married on July 28. But it seems a lot of unexpected and unwanted things are happening around. I would like to share it with you hoping that you might have say something for me...

bad-luck.jpg

Last month, my grandfather was not in a good condition and even until today. He is weak and he asks his family to be with him since he felt like he will no longer stay for more weeks. We are worried about it and we even got panicked and we brought him in a hospital to have a check, but yet...after days of confinement, he able to go out and celebrated his birthday last day. We still thanked God for his guidance.

Another thing, my boyfriend father was hospitalized due to unexplained injury in his left hand and later found out that it was a cellulitis that might get worst if not treated early. After a week, my boyfriend grand mother was brought to a hospital due to severe stomach pain and the doctor found out that he has a lumps in his intestine. He was treated for 1 month in a hospital, but that lumps cannot be removed and the surgery will no longer performed due her age. After a month, his grand mother was discharged and today she is in her house with his kids.

The last thing happened, just 2 days ago. My boyfriend uncle was stroke and declared dead on arrival. We are sadden by the death of his uncle. But we still keep on praying that God will guide us all through out the time. We are still acknowledge his blessings and goodness to us.

Now, what do you think? Is it a bad year for to get married?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Hmm. Sorry for everything happened mostly to your fiance's uncle. Personally, I'm not into superstitious belief but as the old ones said, "There's no loss if you'll follow and believe."

In your case, I guess there's nothing wrong to walk through the aisle this year. Just a hard prayer of both of you with the help of your families, everything will be fine. I suggest, If you guys don't feel a positive luck due to the tragedies happened, just re-schedule the wedding. As long as you two are inlove with each other, you can settle anytime anywhere in God's will. He has a good plan for you surely.

Keep smiling and Congratulations in advance! :)

Those are some pretty major events happening one after the other. Maybe you'd like to give my service a try? I'm curious too why this is happening. -
Link to my SteemGig

Congratulations @steemit-again! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!