Upping My Game! Earning PhP1Mio Without Any Capital (FOR REAL!)

in #steemph6 years ago

Inspired by @gill's Road to 1 Million challenge (https://steemit.com/steemph/@giil/gill-s-challenge-road-to-1-million-pesos-january), I am also upping my crypto game by challenging myself to earn a million from nothing.

But since I'm not an expert like giil, I'll cut myself some slack and give myself a year to reach my goal.

But why start from zero? That's just too good to be true!

You may think that it's impossible, but it's not.

I'm barely three weeks into cryptocurrency and I discover something new about this trade everyday. For one, you can actually earn without shelling out a centavo!

But of course you need internet connection and EFFORT.

Starting from zero

Apparently, companies (mostly, start-up) that are venturing into ICOs or initial coin offerings are VERY generous to their target community. In an ICO (which is similar to an IPO or initial public offering for stocks), companies are giving away coins/tokens for various reasons.

Some give away bounties in a form of token/s so people would promote their project.

Why? This is their marketing strategy to reach their target audience -> cryptocurrency investors.
How? It could be any or a combination of these:

  • Join their telegram groups and announcement page
  • Promote their company through posts on your social media account/s (Facebook, Twitter, reddit, etc.)
  • Invite other people to join/like/follow their social media accounts
  • Wear their badge/logo as your profile picture

Other companies give free tokens through airdrop when their hard cap (high-side target capital) had already been reached.

Airdrop is the term used to call the act of giving tokens for free.
Why? It is their way of thanking the community for the support, enabling them to reach their target capital sooner than expected.
How? Different companies have different qualification process for airdrops.

  • For most, you need to provide your basic information such as name, birthday, country of residence and email address.
  • Some would also require you to go through KYC/AML (Know Your Client / Anti Money Laundering) process where where you would have to submit your proof of identification. This could either be your passport or any government issued ID, and a selfie.
  • Most importantly, you need to provide your wallet address where they would send the tokens.

Did I mention that these are FREE? Yes, they are absolutely FREE!

If they are not, it's probably a scam. So, run away!

In my case, I got my free tokens from an airdrop. Last January 8, @dreamiely advised me to get whitelisted (pre-registered) in CoinFi so I could join the token sale. CoinFi was set to hold its pre-sale on January 15. But lo and behold, CoinFi reached its hard cap on its private pre-sale and cancelled its public sale on January 10. Instead, it airdropped 500 COFI (CoinFi's token) to each whitelisted supporter. Yay for me!

Then yesterday, COFI was listed on Kucoin and I sold my 500 COFI for about $0.30 each.

I am now $150 richer without shelling out a dime!

Now, what's next?

The game plan

This is where it gets tricky. How will I multiply my $150 to $20,000 (PHP1Mio)???

If I can double my funds every month, it will just take me 8 to 9 months to reach my goal. But really how will I do that? That would be my next post. For now let's go to sleep as I still have work tomorrow. *wink*

Till my next post,
thedailymom

If you like my content, please upvote/resteem and follow me.

Sort:  

Good luck in this endeavor. It gave me an idea to set a target for myself.

Go! Let’s do this. 💪🏻 Good luck to both of us!

I don't know much about crypto and the biz. But I will share this post kay labidabs. I want free dollars in the exact way you got it. Thanks for sharing.

And that’s just one of the many airdrops out there. Some people actually do this as their main source of income. Galing di ba?

Good luck my friend! Indeed, it requires a lot of time and effort. Just enjoy and get rewarded :)

Yes! Singit singit lang friend pag may time. 😁

Pwede pala magTagalog? hehe

Oo! 🤣 English lang most para kung may ibang readers na hindi pinoy, magegets din nila usapan. 😁

Thanks for this post, you explain things very well :) love it!

Thanks! I’ll to draft another post to explain the other jargons I used.

Thanks! That must be another way to increase my fund. Will check it out.

I need to learn all this! :D

This is where it gets tricky. How will I multiply my $150 to $20,000 (PHP1Mio)???

Let’s do this! 🤑🤑🤑