SteemPlus momentarily unavailable on Chrome Store.

in #steemplus5 years ago

Last week, I ve received notice that we were required to upload to our privacy policy to the Chrome developer dashboard order to keep the extension live.
I have done it a few hours after receiving the email, and nonetheless, a few days later, I am now being told that the extension has temporarily been taken down.
I just contacted Google's team to solve the mess they created.
It sucks because I won t be able to push HF21 changes until this has been resolved.
I ll keep you posted on the evolution of the situation!
Until then, Steem on!

@stoodkev for @steem-plus

Sort:  

Ever considered the Opera store:

https://addons.opera.com

Quite honestly Google is not a reliable partner any any more.

well its still what users demand. I do use Opera myself, and you can also use SteemPlus on Opera by adding the Install Chrome Extensions Opera plugin.
Problem solved with Google btw.

that sucks but thanks for the heads up..

Yea, I m quite furious at their lack of professionalism...

Thank you, we will be on the lookout when you manage to resolve and hopefully sooner than possible.

Good luck with Google ... hope things will get sorted soon! Are you going to SF4?

Yep, I guess I ll see you there! =)

This post has been just added as new item to timeline of SteemPlus on Steem Projects.

If you want to be notified about new updates from this project, register on Steem Projects and add SteemPlus to your favorite projects.

Thanks for telling us!

Hi, @steem-plus!

You just got a 4.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.