Steem-pocalypse My Characters story-part2

in #steempocalypse7 years ago

I'm playing the Steem-pocalypse survival game Season 5
IMG_6331.JPG
Hosted by @papa-pepper

07/15/2017
I walked until my feet ached and I cleared the city limits. Man, I’m exhausted and hungry. I felt like I was too tired to continue at the pace I was going. Also with the sun starting to rise It’s going to get hard to travel un-noticed. With that I had to evaluate my options: Safety, Sleep, and Food. I’m not a survivalist, but I did watch Man vs Wild a few times. Now all I need is a camera crew to bring me a burger. Mmm that sounds so good….Anyways, I thought I could just take the minimalist approach and hide under a bush and maybe they’ll be a grub worm or a bag of Cheetos to eat, but then I thought that being so close to the woods could attract a curious Mountain Lion looking for a snack or rabid Squirrel. My next thought was maybe hide out in a tree, of course there were not a lot of trees to climb in the city. The thought of falling, breaking my neck, and having Vultures peck at me sounds horrible. Luckily I came across a pile of old pallets. My thought process: With no power, there is no Pintrest. With no Pintrest, there’s less of a need for pallets. Unless they want to make a bonfire…Hmm that would suck. I’ll take my chances with the pallets, I should be able to make a big enough space to sleep for a couple hours, then I’m going to need some food.

Picture courtesy of:http://andy-sharp.com/2016/05/dirt-roads-old-houses

Sort:  

I like that game!
BORK!

It's exciting, for sure.

Glad to read that you're still alive. Good luck going forward. Hope you survive the steempocalypse!

Me too. Haha

What? A world filled without flag painted pallets? Ahhh

I know, right.