You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Fairies, Yellow Fairies: Wormwood & Damiana Sisters

in #steempress5 years ago

The drink of poets, eh? I must get on this one then! The quotes of Oscar Wilde are so beautiful! There is so much mystery shrouding this drink, it makes sense it was demonized and gave it a bad rep. Thanks for this awesome post, I learned so much!

La Fée Verte! So poetic.

Sort:  

As @thetreeoflife said.. it does bring out the muse! Wishful thinking or not, I have had pretty intense absinthe nights..it does seem to access something of that creative spark!! There's lots of amazing art and poetry about it.. such an interesting time historically.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, like I mentioned in the discord, thujone is a pretty strong GABA agonist, so I can definitely see it being one hell of a muse!