Ulog #7 - A Productive Day on Steem Feels GREAT!

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

"/

Hey all! I hope you have a good day.

It's been a productive day even though I again only had a few hours sleep. What's with that? I guess there's something to @snook and @enginewitty's theory that if you go to bed between 10 and 11pm you'll sleep. If you wait you miss your window and stay up way too late! LOL!!!

I'll be honest, I didn't poke my nose outside of my apartment today. Instead I finished rebuilding my templates which was actually fun. I think they look much better.

Onto installing Steempress plug-in for Wordpress. WOW!! That was easy....but I have to test it. (with this post) I'm hoping that we will eventually be able to post from multiple accounts but for now @artemisnorth will do.

After that it was all fun and games catching up on my housework. That makes a soul feel much better!


Today's thought is brought to you by my Mom. I remember her saying this little rhyme but didn't understand it at the time:

Good, better, best. Never let it rest. T'ill your good is better and your better is best.
-- St. Jerome


After doing a good portion, but not all, of my housework I focused on getting posts completed. Well mostly, I did take an hour out to attend the "Talk of the Line" in The SteemEngine Discord. It was fun as always! If you'd like to listen in @ethandsmith usually posts a recap of the show.... but it's much better live!

I spent an hour listening to the Creatives' Coffee Hour recording and laughing! It was work after all. After that post was up I then switched gears to edit video and photos from our Tobermorey trip. It's amazing how long this takes but the post is up!

Now that I feel I've accomplished something I think it's time to knit! Time is really flying by and it won't be long before my little granddaughter comes into this world. It's so exciting!

Until next time friends!









Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artemisnorth.com/ulog-7-a-productive-day-on-steem-feels-great/

Sort:  

I love that quote. My mother also said it to us when we were young. Aren't we lucky to have mothers that shared such useful wisdom!

That coffee hour was nuts lol

I've been using Steepress for awhile now, and find when the posts are placed here or on Busy, almost everytime I use photos, they have been rearranged and it causes some sentences to be broken. I think it's great I can use my own personal blog and have it posted here, but it is annoying that it rearranges things.

Have you gone into their Discord? They have a wonderful tech support and are quick to implement changes. Thanks for stopping by!

I haven't visited their discord, but I had been talking to them through comments. Thanks for the info, I shall look into their discord!