HUMAN INGENUITY: Metal Garden Art Center "La Estancia"

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

"What leads and drags the world are not machines, but ideas". - Victor Hugo

Greetings Dear Invisible Steemians

Strolling through Caracas I found this friendly friend...


Me vs the other me

This is an exhibition at the Art Center "La Estancia" in Caracas, a magical place to visit, you can breathe a peace conducive to meditation, study or simple recreation.

With this sample of metal creatures, made of waste, it is shown that ingenuity is the only thing that is needed to create.

IMG_20171219_110320-EFFECTS.jpg

The Art Center "La Estancia" was created in 1990, in which cultural events are developed, exhibitions of graphic and plastic art, plays among others.

IMG_20171219_110335.jpg

IMG_20171219_110446_1.jpg

IMG_20171219_110526_1.jpg

IMG_20171219_110716.jpg

IMG_20171219_110803_1.jpg

IMG_20171226_073035.jpg

IMG_20171219_110031-ANIMATION.gif

I love art deeply, if you live in Caracas or are visiting this is a point that you must not miss, the peace that transmits the site is unmatched, even though it is in the financial center of the city.

I hope you enjoyed this ride...


DQmRvcr6D4J5SJocQas1khwtxgBTE8tt1SxkDu49uMDMiiZ_1680x8400.png


Text and original photography by Michel Camacaro

IF YOU WANT TO JOIN THE GROUP SEEK ME IN THE [CHAT DE DISCORD DE CERVANTES] (https://discord.gg/NUxeKNW)

If you like my articles remember to vote me and do not forget to vote @cervantes as witness on this page:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

DQmSfPjGHtSfHoK1akJnNG5KEPxSuMWxwtqr6vEbCEgdenV.png

Logo doit for @carlos-cabeza


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://michelcamacaro.000webhostapp.com/2018/06/human-ingenuity-metal-garden-art-center-la-estancia

Sort:  

Ohhh, great post, its a beautiful place...

Good post, i used to go to that place.

There are magical places in the city, this is one of those, I think that every resident of Caracas should visit it from time to time.

Muy bonitas las fotos amigo..

It's a very beautiful place. I remember a group of friends and I did some scenes for a movie, it was all part of a school activity.
Greetings Michel.

No pude evitar no reirme lo intente pero misión imposible estabas haciendo caras, ja ja ja. Estan geniales.

Que lugar tan creativo y original, en Margarita hay un artista que sigo en facebook que hace con piezas de bicicleta unas obras increibles, me llaman mucho la atenciòn su habilidad y cuando veo obras asi enseguida pienso pero eso lo puedo hacer yo, pero hay que tener la creaciòn al maximo para lo que inventa.

Por lo que veo la ptra cuenta no la vas a mover mucho. Ya te agregue por esta que la tienes activa.

Thats the place where i used to study math while i was on the college. It brings back a lot of good memories... and some painful exercices.

oh my gud, i love this place! I studied in this place when i was in the university. Sometime I met with friends to joke.

I had not seen these sculptures, looks greats!

Kisses!

the place is one of my favorites ... I loved your post