You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuck the censorship! Your voice should be heard

in #steempress4 years ago (edited)

There are still a lot of differences between Steem and Uptrennd. I know about Hive and I'm excited but many people coming to blockchain often get ignored because their posts are not seen, plus, you have to get a vote from a whale to get a decent payout.
On Uptrennd everyone's vote has the same weight and it doesn't matter if you're upvoted by someone with level 1 or with level 15, what matters is your own level.
On my blog, I write about many ways that you can earn your income. It's best to have the big picture in mind. :)

Sort:  

Ah. Well, I'm thinking more about free speech than income. That was the topic of your post. You're right that newcomers don't have any hope of getting income unless they get the attention of a whale or a curator here. But in terms of free speech, Steem is extremely free, to the point where some investors are afraid due to the ease with which content of dubious nature can be posted here (and misinformation). One of the perks of freedom is that we can combat the dubious content by clarifying without fear of being shut down.

I'm actually planning to bring people en masse to Hive once free registrations get implemented again. Our goal is to do it by promoting Steem as a freedom of speech platform, and we don't even mention the potential income because it's irrelevant to the free speech matter in my opinion, although it is indeed one of the perks.

You're right there! Steem is incredible in that way. Your posts can only be flagged but not removed from the blockchain so the information is pretty safe on the blockchain.

I already did a post about Steem explaining the freedom of speech in the first part. As I was writing the second part - announcement of Hive came out and now I'll have to rethink my post. I feel like it will be much better to write about the Hive ecosystem in the next few weeks.

As for Uptrennd, it's my duty as BOI (bagofincome) to inform readers about places where one can earn some money :)

Thank you for your comment once again! It's great to have someone to talk to, especially in these times when most of the world is isolated.

Have a lovely day!

You'll find much more interaction if you comment elsewhere. I post comments everywhere, so I have comments on my posts as well. :)

That's right! I guess I'm not engaging as much as I should.