You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seablue Journal: The transient nature of relationships.

in #steempress6 years ago

this struck a chord and it is true... Oddly enough before reading this I penned something a bit in the same tune because with the seasons changing am getting introspective. Solitude and having the existential gut kick of realizing that letting go of people, blood or not ...has been a personal lesson. Cousins I saw on holidays and vacations and such fade out , friends fade out, people you think you can't live your life without , fade out and my former best friends are all busy having babies and move. I've found solace in places unexpected and in people and it's been of cold comfort at times to realize that people I've never met and never will have provided more support then some who held me as a baby.

Sort:  

Such is life. Love comes at us from unexpected directions.