You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flambé Vegetarians & Vegans! : Why are they Hated On So Much?

in #steempress5 years ago

I went vegetarian in the 90s and vegan 8 years ago. Everything you said rings true. However, I'm glad people are waking up to the consequences of consuming animal products. What I've noticed is, these days most Gen Xers and millenials I come into contact with when food is around understand why. They don't really push back even if they don't do it themselves. That wasn't the case in the 90s. I was just considered a hippy weirdo. A lot of babyboomers still don't get it and most of the shit I get is from my parent's friends.

Sort:  

Ha that's true!!! Kids these days are AWESOME. Well, the ones I know are anyway.

Did you see them march on parliament here 're climate change?

Posted using Partiko Android

No. I don't follow Aussie news. But that pleases me.

Totally. Our prime minister said they should go back to school and learn something .. f**kwit.