You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comforting favourites

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

You are very kind, Katie. I do enjoy the opportunity for the virtual breaking of bread that my writing/blog offers.

For me, unless you haven't guessed, food and memories - totally intertwined 🤐

I am so with you on the tasteless, soggy tomato and limp lettuce on a burger! There I will also ladle it with ketchup!

Home made pasta is really easy. Except I am not sure about a vegan one. I shall have to do some homework. The egg is a protein and binding element. And then working the dough to release the gluten does the same. A homemade vegan option must possible I am sure. I feel some homework developing.

Pasta, butter and parmesan: I could so eat that.

Relish in the last of those little 🍅 Ours are getting there...☺🥂

Posted using Partiko Android