Move on from the first job

in #steempress5 years ago


My first proper job as a professional since graduation has finally comes to an end yesterday. Many asked me how long I will take for a break before starting next job, the answer is two days. Yes, I mean the weekend, Saturday and Sunday. This was mainly due to the next job requires my presence asap but anyhow it would make much sense to take a longer break in between a job switching.

The real break comes after retirement, let's work toward it.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/move-on-from-the-first-job/

Sort:  

two days is too short ...

那也是没办法的事,没问题的,早点打拼早点退休嘛!

Haha.. I see that you have finished serving your notice. All the best for your next job. It's a pity you can't rest longer though

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm quite OK with it considering it is how it is. Wouldn't been possible to leave the previous job without this company needing me urgently to the extent they buy out me 1 month earlier. I'm working on my own stuff anyhow in my spare time, so I guess holiday is not on my top priority for now haha.

If mcafee is right we all dont need to work next year

Provided I've accumulated enough BTC, which unfortuntely isn't the case for now. Haih.