You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress 2.5 Update: Guest accounts, design improvements and dashboard for user settings

in #steempress5 years ago

The value proposition I like the most about Steem is giving the people full ownership and control over their content and social account, and what better way to do that than to also own your website where you can benefit from the traffic? So I really get you!

The question is: is there any plan to provide the complete service in the future?

We are working on 2 different pro-versions of SteemPress. Can you elaborate a bit more on what you mean by, and would expect from, a "complete service" ?

Sort:  

The management of a blog and always have it online, requires certain skills and time that sometimes I do not have, when I paid for timeets I was happy because the technical part was "attended" even if it was a subdomain I was happy.

And that is what I mean, if there is any plan to someday offer the host service, it does not matter if it is a subdomain, but offered by you I would use it and pay for it, with full confidence in the project.

It's more likely that we would partner with a third party hosting provider to offer an all-in-one hosting + SteemPress setup service. At least we don't plan on doing it all ourselves just yet.

Personally, I would recommend Fastcomet as a hosting provider. Their 24/7 support is awesome if you need help to get started.

But it's cool to hear that you would pay for such a service! Noted:)