You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living alone, gigs and working from home: lessons for lock down

in #steempress4 years ago

A very well-written piece! I worked from home a lot my last 5 years or so, but when I got up I didn't get dressed. I'd work about half the day wearing just my robe and underwear, lol.

Sort:  

Thanks very much, I appreciate that. There's a huge difference between occasionally working from home and in "just my robe and underwear". IMO, that's probably good for productivity. However, if it's every day, I think it could have the opposite effect. Of course, this is just my own experience and what I've learned. It's not always easy to put into practice....

I was a software engineer, and wherever I worked, if anyone got a chance to work from home, the saying would almost always be, "Oh man, I get to work in my underwear!" So naturally, I just took that saying to heart when I got the chance! 🤣