THE REWARD FOR SERVING GOD.

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

medal-3176450_1280.jpg

Image source



The first spiritual reward to the ministers that serve him on earth here faithfully is eternal life. As a minister it is supposed to be that he has first practiced the whole truth of the gospel of which he preached. If he truly practiced what he learnt and preached which is holiness and truth, then he must be saved like every other believer that truly believes in Jesus Christ. The preacher is saved not because he is a preacher but because he believed and practiced the truth of God.



For no one can lay any foundation other than the one already laid, which is Jesus Christ. If anyone builds on this foundation using gold, silver, costly stones, wood, hay or straw, their work will be shown for what it is, because the Day will bring it to light. It will be revealed with fire, and the fire will test the quality of each person’s work. If what has been built survives, the builder will receive a reward. - 1 Corinthians 3:11-14 NIV.

Even the minister is tried by fire. Therefore eternal life is the first reward for the faithful ministers.




The second reward is according as his work in the Lord is. According to our works.


Look, I am coming soon! My reward is with me, and I will give to each person according to what they have done. - Revelation 22:12 NIV.

The work of evangelism. The work of shepherding the flock. According to obedience to every command of God. This will translate to crowns, mansions and positions in heaven.

Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God, believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. - John 14:1-3 NIV.



ir4htwadf1.jpg



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://giftedwords.timeets.xyz/2018/08/05/the-reward-for-serving-god/