You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comforting favourites

in #steempress5 years ago

Absolutely delicious. I admire anyone who can do what you do with ingredients, turn them into magical moments that last a lifetime.
In my culture we have developed tastes for certain foods. In the case of soups, we'd rather have a fish or chicken soup over any vegetable soups. I remember, though, I indulged myself once in a restaurant and asked for a tomato soup. It was quite an experience. I still remember that taste even though I have never again had tomato soup.
I'd love one day to try Fish, parsley sauce and peas. It looks delicious

Sort:  

@hlezama - I was thinking exactly this as I was considering this post (and competition). Our foods and our tastes are culturally defined - and by what we grow up with. People expect me to like chicken soup. I don't. There's a reason (and a story). Fish soup, like you and tomato soup, I've eaten only once. I'd eat it again. Would I make it? I'm not sure.

Here's a deal: when you visit South Africa, I'll make you tomato soup followed by fish, parsley sauce and peas. With chips or potatoes.

How does that sound?

Hahaha, That sounds wondeful!