You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cameron Highlands Where Are You?

in #steempress5 years ago

This post contains probably the most beautiful set of images I have seen in my year in Steemit.
It's like looking at a Peter Jackson movie set, with fairies and all :)
Amazing.
First those mountains that look like towel fabric. Perfect combination of nature and man-made order.
Then those mossy pictures with a dream-like aura. Perfect shots that show the majesty of those trees and the intrepid tenacity of the beautiful moss.
Then the flowers, both charming and freaking scary.
I had never seen that Raflessia thing (now I'll probably have her as a visitor in my nightmares, thank you very much). :)
Thank goodness there was the etherial fairy levitating an apology to the mighty trees for crimes she did not commit.
I'm sure those trees have forgiven us all.
Thank you very much for this marvelous journey through landscapes whose existence we can only dream about.

Sort:  

Oh, you are too kind! Thank you so much for your time to check the post, and I'm super excited to hear the compliment regarding the content quality. People like you give us the motivation to keep posting on Steemit. In time more people will see our effort and hopefully be inspired. We share the perfect home full of special places. Places, living creatures, plants...

Here is how to solve the nightmare potential: The monkey cup you can use in your sleep as a sippy cup. I do in my dream and it works like a charm :) For rafflesia, well... she looks tough, but she isn't.