RIP myBad Studios. Long live myBad Studios 2.0

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone

As you may have noticed my Asset Store presence just upped and vanished overnight. This prompted a number of people to wonder: "What happened to the assets we bought?"

The simple answer is: They are gone. If you haven't downloaded it yet then you are left with nothing. If you did download it then the version you downloaded is the last version you will have. It's as simple as that.

Unity has removed my assets from the store and thus I can't update it (In fact, they were actually removed BECAUSE I tried to update them) and nobody who bought anything in the past 8 years can download anything any more.

All of you who have had contact with me over the past 8 years know that I look after my customers and I give you guys the best support you have ever experienced (your words, not mine). With that being the case, you are not alone in thinking this is unfair towards you so in keeping with the level of support you are used to I am going to be allowing you to download updates from my store from now on. Nobody is going to loose anything if I have a say in the matter!

I may be off the Asset Store but I'm still right here for all of you and can now provide you with even better service than what I could do when I was still on the Asset Store. This means up to date assets and bug fixes will be available as fast as I can upload them, not weeks after I send them out to you. Service continues without interruption and your projects can move forward without a hitch...


Before I am able to let you download the assets from my store, though, I will first need to know who bought what...

On the front page of the myBad Studios website you will find a link to a form where you can register your existing purchases. I will store that info and thereby link your assets to your account, making it available for you to download. At the moment this is still a manual process so please bear with me but in time this process will become automated. Those who do not wish to link their invoices to their account have two alternatives available:

  1. Use the version of the assets that you have They were coded to be future proof so they should continue to work for years to come still. All you will be missing out on is any additional features I add to the assets. Since the versions you have already work 100% as advertised and expected, you already have the complete product and can safely consider your version as a "final version".

  2. Alternatively, you can buy the asset again on the mybadstudios.com store and have the product available from here that way. Why buy it again? Well, at least you can rest assured that I won't just up and decide one day to just remove all the assets you paid for and leave you high and dry without even as much as a warning that I plan on doing so or an email afterwards to TELL you that I have done so. Support me by buying your assets on my store in future and rest assured that your purchases are always safe!

So make your way on over to http://www.mybadstudios.com and register your products today!

Hope to see you there soon!
Ryunosuke


Posted from my website with SteemPress : http://mybadstudios.com