You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What about Steem > Wordpress?

in #steempress4 years ago

Sync Problem:

Yeah, the inability to sync is too bad.

Dear Developers

I would encourage developers to reconsider that. I manually copy and paste my Steemit posts to Blogspot, Wordpress, Serey, Weku, etc.

Version 3.0

I end up creating new posts for the edits. I wrote my 2019 year in review. I may someday edit that or write a new one and call it version 2.0 or part 2 or whatever. I may edit posts if I really want to but it can take up resource credits (RC).

Limiting My Edits

So, I prefer to limit how much I edit posts. But I agree with you that it is annoying if you can't update a post across platforms. I'm a perfectionist. I'm a clean freak. But I know that about myself. So, I try to force myself to prematurely publish my work. Like, in my mind, nothing is good enough. So, I can spend hours editing videos, song, memes, articles, and maybe even this comment right here. So, to lazy people, I would encourage them to edit more. But to the artists, I would encourage them to enjoy each moment.

Sort:  

Ha! On Limiting My Edits, too right. Good call.

Sorry for the delayed reply - I was out of reach for a bit.