Flat tyres, anxiety & hangovers.

in #steempress4 years ago


Heh all....

I hope you are all coping with this crazy ass world right now and staying safe...

So after a good friend of mine pointed out that I should be using my blog rather than give Facebook all the attention I decided to convert what started out as a post the other day and record it here being as it has been barren for a while.

The other afternoon I decided I was going stir crazy being in and thought I would grab my bike 🚴‍♂️ and take it for a spin being as we are allowed to go out for 1 form of exercise per day unless your surname is Gove 🤣😂

I grabbed my bike from the shed and it had a flat so I plugged my tyre inflater into the car and started to pump up the tyre.

It was taking ages and ages to blow up so I checked the pressure and it was heading down 🤔 bloody valve on the tyre was broken and spurting out the air... so theres goes my bike ride!!

I start thinking, where can I get an inner tube from?? The shops are mostly shut and I am still waiting on parcels from the internet from over 2 weeks ago...

All of a sudden I feel trapped, my breathing starts playing up and I realise I'm having an anxiety attack. I don't get them very often but this one felt strong.... maybe the feeling trapped mixed with a crazy last 4 months for me personally and too much caffeine as a friend pointed out to me today could be the catalyst for this.

So what do I do?? I decided once it had calmed down a little to go and grab some wine 🍷 I had fancied some for days anyway and thought a nice glass would chill me a little 🙂

So nearly 2 bottles later....... (yes I can drink a nice Rioja like pop)

I don't remember going to bed, I certainly don't remember some of the drunk texts lol and as I found out in the morning I had also plowed through 2 tubs of pringles !!

Well I have to say it wasn't the best way to chill but it did indeed bring me down and despite the raging hangover the next day I felt much much better... I found somewhere that can sort my inner tube issue out the following day so I could get burning off the wine and crisp session...

So why am I writing this all down?

Well as some of you know on my blog a couple of years ago I went through a stage of setting myself challenges... from giving up coffee for a month to a 100 day meditation challenge. All good positive stuff..

I want to resurrect this because I found that when I put it down on paper (albeit virtual paper) and I told people about it I found that I stuck to it....

So in light of my recent drinking I have decided that during this isolation period, no matter how long it goes on, I will no longer be having an alcoholic drink!!

The next drink I have will be to celebrate us all coming out the other side :)

If you made it this far I thank you for listening to my little tale and hope you have a great evening....

Take care of yourselves and others we are all in this together

Stay strong and stay safe

Peace



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://pathtosomewhere.com/2020/04/09/flat-tyres-anxiety-hangovers/