High there! Might I suggest this wonderfully spacey and stoney album for this fine morning?

in #steempress4 years ago

It's morning on my planet, anyway.

Don't let the name of this band fool you. I know that "The Re-Stoned" sounds pretty lame, but the music does not. Apologies to the band if they ever happen to stumble upon this. I've been in some bands with dumb names before, too. All the good ones are taken!

I think this is similar to what people usually call desert rock. But it's laidback, with lots of shiny and smooth, delay-and-reverb-drenched guitar leads, cool rhythms, synths, whirly-swirly sounds, and an overall relaxed vibe.

It's my soundtrack as I relax this morning and get ready to play in a Splinterlands tournament in about 15 minutes.

Posted using SteemPress.
Sort:  

Congratulations @oh-high-mark! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!