You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humming with Hummus

in #steempress4 years ago

I'm just here for the hummus... ;) Though looks like a lovely spread otherwise. I wonder if long-time caterers ever get over that fear of having enough in total or enough for us "special" eaters? Even just cooking for family I tend to overdo it. I think that's just part of the X chromosome, though, haha.

Sort:  

I seriously suffer from that X chromosome thing. I find myself worrying that empty plates at Sunday Supper mean that people are still hungry...I often find myself asking

have you had enough?

WTF? But I do. Occasionally, I have even done seconds....

That is a standard hummus recipe. One person has commented that it is less tart than commercially produced ones. Also, seems people really like the parsley.